Miniaturising Japan

I’m not quite sure what I’ve been inspired to do, but I somehow feel inspired and refreshed after seeing the UNIQLO calendar–Miniaturising Japan: scenes from all 47 prefectures of Japan, 140 cities, and 328 locations.  Okay, well that’s a bit silly of me.  Of course I’ve been inspired to go back to Japan!  Sadly, I’m not sure when that will happen as there are so many other places that we must see and such little time.  Woe, is me!

*****

*****

The funky (did I really just use that word?) video calendar features tunes by artists such as DJ Yasa: If You Do, Do! / Pomp and Circumstance Marches Op. 39 No. 1 in D Major (Edward Elgar) and Masahiko Kitahara: La prière d’une vierge, Op.4 (Tekla Bądarzewska-Baranowska).  Not music that I would generally deem as “good,” but it seemed to go well with the flashing miniaturised scenes of Japan, which contain a fantastic mix of nostalgic and modern Japan.

Leave a Reply

