When I think of Oz…

In three months we’ll be taking off on our adventure Down Under.  In our attempt to become better acquainted with what Australia has to offer, we’ve done quite a bit of research on the country.

However, there’s nothing like learning about a country and its culture than by actually experiencing it.  So I decided to make a list of all the things that come to my mind when I think of Australia and am interested in seeing how this list will compare to the one I’ll make after we’ve returned from our magnificent journey.

When I think of Oz, I think of…

  • wombats
  • koalas
  • wallabies
  • Moreton Bay bugs
  • Vegemite
  • Neighbours
  • The Outback
  • Great Barrier Reef
  • Tavis McEvoy
  • Jarrod Hector
  • didgeridoos
  • Cairns
  • Sydney
  • Perth
  • Melbourne
  • Brisbane
  • Bondi Beach
  • tropical fruit
  • bush tucker
  • crocodiles
  • warm weather
  • rugby
  • footy
  • kangaroos
  • Nicole Kidman
  • Curtis Stone
  • Ayers Rock
  • winter during “summer” months
  • summer during “winter” months
  • The Ashes
  • cricket (but only because Sir Smart won’t let me forget that the game exists)
3 thoughts on “When I think of Oz…

Leave a Reply

