A is for…

A is for Ai, of course.  But it’s also for Amazon!  Both Amazon UK and US have been a huge part of my life over the past few years.  I initially only used the site for book orders but now I seem to go to Amazon for everything, and I mean everything!  I still don’t understand why Amazon Japan has not budged on accepting international orders or even allowing non-residents to set up an account, but I hope that they will soon see the error of their ways.  It’s absurd, in my opinion.  They are really missing out on a HUGE market.  The WORLD market!

2 thoughts on “A is for…

  1. ++++++1
    But I’m biased since I work for Amazon.

    By the way, you can setup an account for Amazon jp that points to one of those forwarding businesses (like tenso.com), although I may be forgetting an authorization step that my wife got around by using her families phone/address in Hokkaido.

    Anyway I totally agree that they should allow this and they could even make it super convenient by paying all the customs fees and what not. I’ll see if I can convince anyone in upper management that there are customers who want this 🙂

  2. There are at least one million customers who would love to see this happen, I’m sure of it! And please do badger your uppers to do something about this catastrophe immediately. I need my Moomin for Baby bag soon! 🙂

Leave a Reply

