Monsterthreads

Panda Machine by GSF, Monsterthreads logo

While we were wandering around Sydney, my mate and I happened upon a delightful little shop called Monsterthreads, located in The Galeries between George Street and Pitt Street.  Their shop sign, an image of Panda Machine (who I like to call Robot Panda), quickly caught my eye and I just had to go in.  After having bought nothing other than tourist tat in Cairns, I was so happy to find a unique Aussie shop.

Monsterthreads’ main products include t-shirts, bags, jewellery, greeting cards and melamine plates all from various artists.  I came away with several treasured goodies, including a lovely butter yellow coloured Robot Panda tee and a large tote bag. I absolutely adore the Panda design so was happy to find they’ve got an online shop so I could order matching his and hers hooded jumpers for me and the hubs! For UK shoppers, there’s also Monster Threads UK, but I prefer the Aussie site as it carries slightly different merchandise.

Shop details:

SYDNEY: CBD – The Galeries Shop 7 ground floor, 500 George St, Sydney NSW 2000
T: (02) 9029 9201

OPENING HOURS:
Mon-Wed, Sat 10am to 6:30pm, Thurs 10am to 9pm, Fri 10am to 7pm & Sun 11am to 5pm

3 thoughts on “Monsterthreads

Leave a Reply

