Moomin Monday

There’s nothing like starting the week off with a bit of Moomin love. I have been debating whether or not to join the ranks of other ‘postcrossers’ via Postcrossing, an online project that allows its members to send and receive real postcards from all over the world.

It would seem like a great thing for me, combining my love for post cards, handwritten letters and cross cultural exchange of sorts. But seeing as I haven’t quite worked up the courage to sign on, I was pleased to receive my very own set of Moomin glitter postcards from Finland via eBay. Aren’t they lovely?

**If you’re a fellow postcrosser who’s happened upon my blog, please let me know how your experience with Postcrossing has been! **

5 thoughts on “Moomin Monday

  1. I’ve been postcrossing for a few years now. On and off. I love it! The best part is that you almost always get something from your wishlist. Postcrossers are just too nice.

Leave a Reply

