Moomin Surprise!

Or should I say…another Moomin Monday! I came into work this morning and found a lovely surprise from the Moomin Bakery and Cafe on my desk:

Needless to say, I was absolutely delighted!  Not only did this mean Miss D was back from Japan, but she even brought Moomin with her (thank you, darling — I feel so loved)!

I didn’t know that Moomin pasta existed and absolutely love the Hattifatteners (ニョロニョロ) serving tongs! But that’s not all! It would appear that Miss D even stopped at KIDDY LAND (another one of my favourite shops in Tokyo) and picked up some adorable Moomin masking tape…

…and a Moomin phone jack! I love the Jinglish on the packaging, too. In case you’re wondering, the ‘chara’ in ‘chara jack’ refers to the word ‘character’ and in Japanese is pronounced ‘kyara-jyakku’ (キャラジャック).

I hope you enjoyed that brief lesson in Japanese loan words and with that I bid you good day!

5 thoughts on “Moomin Surprise!

Leave a Reply

