Finding Solace In Moominvalley

When things get a bit hairy I often like to cuddle up with a good Moomin book and retreat far into Moominvalley. What can I say? The Moomins are to me as beer is to a beeroisseur. The stories are simply a great source of comfort.

For the past three weeks I’ve been under an insane amount of stress. As crazy as it might seem to some of you, if it weren’t for Moomins (and of course my darling hubs), I reckon I’d be mad by now!

It goes without saying (but I’m saying it…I never quite understood why we say that) that I was thrilled when I returned home last night and saw the new colour editions of Tove Jansson’s Moomin’s Winter Follies (one of my absolute favourites of all the comics) and Moominvalley Turns Jungle waiting patiently for me to open and admire them. Here’s a preview of what you’ll find inside. The colours are just beautiful and I can’t wait for the next books to be released!

Available for pre-order on Amazon: Moomin Builds a House and Moomin Falls in Love to be released 5 March 2013 (which also happen to be the hubs’ birthday)!

9 thoughts on “Finding Solace In Moominvalley

  1. Thanks for the information! I can imagine how you felt when seeing the books, waiting in the room for you, to take them, read them and love them!
    Reading the Moomins stories has always a calming and refreshing effect on me, too!:)

    • Thanks Rossichka! Calming and refreshing indeed! Just between you and me, sometimes I like reading with my Moomin plush toy on my lap or tucked under my arm. Makes it feel like Moomin is actually there with me! 😛

      • I compltely understand you! I would do the same, if I had a Moomin toy for a friend! By the way, I like to hug a little soft lion toy, a present from my son (and I am not that young any more…):0)))

Leave a Reply

