Moomin Christmas

It’s shaping up to be a very Moomin Christmas, which can only be good! We’re off to a fabulous start with surprise Moomin parcels shipped out early to friends abroad. I hope they’ll share the contents with their friends and spread more Moomin love.

Christmas Moomin Coasters

I’ve been holding out for ages on these lovely Christmas Moomin coasters and matching large round serving tray (both by Opto Design) from Scandinavian Design Centre and I finally caved. It’s Christmas after all and at last they are home with me where they belong!

Christmas Moomin Round Tray

I hoped to be updating this space more regularly now that I’ve completed my course but it looks like it’s going to be a busy month preparing for various visitors and our own wee Christmas adventure across the pond into the desert. Yes, you read that right, the desert! But more on that when we return.

It’s a bit scary to think about how much time flies. About a year ago today we were off on our fabulous honeymoon adventure Down Under. While I wouldn’t mind spending another warm Christmas dining on tropical fruit and relaxing in warm ocean waters, I’m looking forward to our next adventure as we’re taking me mum with us, too! If I somehow don’t manage to pop back here before the year ends, have yourself a very happy Christmas and a healthy and safe New Year!

8 thoughts on “Moomin Christmas

  1. Hello there, I loved reading your entries – especially the Moomin related ones 🙂 Such lovely products and all useful too (I missed getting coasters when I finally made my way – albeit stopover – to Helsinki). Have a happy hols!

Leave a Reply

