2012 Year In Review

Holy Moomin! Is it already the last day of 2012?! Last year we had just returned from our amazing honeymoon Down Under. This year we have just returned from a Death Valley-Las Vegas-SoCal road trip (more updates to come). I wonder what adventures next year will bring?

I have no idea how WordPress.com compiles stats for our blogs but I thought I would share with you a brief summary of ‘Catastrophic Finding’s 2012 Year in Blogging Review’. Although this may come as no surprise, my visitors came searching mostly for Moomin, battersea stadium, Iceland, Reykjavik, and liar. Wait, liar? Really? And according to my stats, the most popular posts for 2012 were:

  1. The Wonderful World of Moomin
  2. Slow Masticating Juicers vs. Centrifugal Juicers
  3. Bye Bye Battersea?
  4. The Underwater Swimmer
  5. 10 Things To Do In Reykjavik

I haven’t a clue as to why no. 2 and 4 are up there but if I had to choose my favourite posts for 2012 they would include any of the travel posts on Iceland and Moomins but especially:

  1. Ravenous in Reykyavik
  2. Monkey’s Iceland Adventure
  3. The Story Behind Moominmamma Strawberry Jam
  4. Moomin Galore!
  5. Falling In Love With South Iceland

Thank you all for your support and kindness in my blogging endeavours — and for allowing me a glimpse into your world and letting me share a bit of mine with you. A special thanks to Eva, an Icelandoholic who further opened my eyes to the beauty of Iceland and many other things like great books and music; Frida, who now lives in Iceland and often makes me wish I did, too; John, who is passionate about travel and music and I wish would take me on all of his travels; Wilbur, who I think ought to blog more and who always leaves great comments for debate (ufufu); and last but certainly not least, G, for if it were not for him I would have never started this blog and met all of you. So thanks again lovelies! Now go put on your party hats and I’ll see you all in 2013!

3 thoughts on “2012 Year In Review

  1. Your so sweet, thank you! I think we all learn from each other and that’s the great thing about blogging. Hope we can continue to inspire each other also this year!

Leave a Reply

