Twelfth Day Of Christmas: Merry Moomin Christmas!

It didn’t seem right to end Christmas (I do hate how it always ends so soon) without squeezing in a post about my Moomin Christmas haul. Massive kiitos again to Santi H and St. N for the lovely Moomin Christmas pressies!  I love them all!

Moomin Christmas parcel from Japan -- lots of goodies from Moomin cafe and some cute Moomin calendars, one of which DH has already claimed!

Moomin Christmas parcel from Japan — lots of goodies from Moomin cafe and some cute Moomin calendars, one of which hubs has already claimed!

***

A closer look at the Moomin finger puppets from Japan. I actually ordered a Moomin toy-filled Advent Calendar for next year on NYE. It will be interesting to put the figures next to each other for comparison.

A closer look at the Moomin finger puppets from Japan. I actually ordered a Moomin toy-filled Advent Calendar for next year on NYE. It will be interesting to put the figures next to each other for comparison.

***

Although not Moomin-themed, I decided to throw in a shot of my new Nike fuel band on top of of Moomin Christmas postcards from Japan.

Although not Moomin-themed, I decided to throw in a shot of my new Nike fuel band from hubs on top of Moomin Christmas postcards from Japan.

 ***

Self-gifted Moomin bandaids, which finally arrived just in time for Christmas! I have had the good fortune of not having any use for them yet in the New Year. (^-^)v

Self-gifted Moomin bandaids, which finally arrived just in time for Christmas! I have had the good fortune of not having any use for them yet in the New Year. (^-^)v

***

Can't wait to read Moomins and the Great Flood and learn to play cribbage with my new Moomin cribbage cards, but first I must read Yrsa Sigurdardottir's   I Remember You (not pictured).

Can’t wait to read The Moomins and the Great Flood and learn to play cribbage with my new Moomin cribbage cards, but first I must read Yrsa Sigurdardottir’s I Remember You (not pictured)! Thanks again Ginger! xo

I hope you have all had a lovely Moomin Christmas and a wonderful start to the New Year! My Moomin Non-Purchasing Agreement (MNPA) officially began on 1 January, and I am pleased to report that I have been staying strong, though I kind of cheated by ordering a few Christmassy Moomin things during the last hours of 2012! I promise to admire your new Moomin purchases from afar [and make note of all the things I will get when my MNPA comes to an end].

7 thoughts on “Twelfth Day Of Christmas: Merry Moomin Christmas!

  1. Ooh the finger puppets are cute aren’t they? You should dole these things out to yourself one week at a time so you always feel like you are getting new things! (I need to do the same with all the Icelandic chocolate I stupidly bought)

Leave a Reply

