Men Having Babies?

Before I begin, I must say that I have absolute respect for mums that go through the birth of one child and are still willing to have another, and another, and then perhaps another. After seeing this Dutch television show where two men put on electro stimulation devices that simulate childbirth contractions and film the results, I must admit I’m not exactly embracing the idea with excitement.  I know it’s a beautiful thing to have children but to be able to face the pain and accept that the only way to feel better again is to go through an excruciating amount of pain has got me really nervous.

As much as I laughed (more out of discomfort than entertainment) when I saw this, I commend these two young men for going through with the simulation.  I’m sure it’s not nearly as bad as an actual birth (there are no fluids gushing out of their bodies and no flesh is being torn open) but it all does look quite painful. Perhaps all hubbies should be required to experience this before their wives give birth to fully appreciate what a woman must endure to bring a child into the world.  The video below is in Dutch with English subtitles.

One thought on “Men Having Babies?

  1. I really do want a child, but the giving birth part do scare me like crazy, and watching this video did not help! 😀 I looks so painful 😦

Leave a Reply

