A Lovely Surprise

Sadly, I seem to have lost my blogging mojo, but perhaps the arrival of a lovely pre-birthday surprise will give me some new inspiration. I’m on week 5 of the Moomin Challenge, and am proud to report that I have not missed a single run! I’ve broken a few PRs along the way and have now graduated from 20 to 30 minute runs. I have not seen any drop in weight but according to my friend A, that will all come in good time. Or so we hope…

Now for the good stuff. Can you guess what is inside this beautifully wrapped package?

PressieI could barely contain my excitement as I carefully untied the ribbon and undid the wrapping to reveal…

Moomin Handkerchief

The most beautiful Moomin handkerchief and something that has been on my wishlist for ages, and I really mean ages!

Moomin Kitchen Timer

I still don’t know how V knew that I wanted this particular kitchen timer, as I had never mentioned it to her. The timer is made by Bengt Ek Design, and the ticking noise reminds me of old stopwatches and I love how solid the buzzer sound is, unlike the high-pitched chirping that you get from modern digital timers. Thank you, again, my darling V for thinking of me and for giving me the pick-me-up that I need to get through the second month of running! Your timing is always impecable! xoxo

2 thoughts on “A Lovely Surprise

  1. Pingback: Moominful Birthday | Catastrophic Findings

  2. hahaha! I love the buzzer sound, too!
    It was really a beautiful coincidence that I met this timer in my favorite store 🙂 I was wondering if you already have one or not when I bought it, so really glad to know you like it! xoxo

Leave a Reply

