Moomin Mug Monday!

I’ve been having ‘one of those days’ for the past few weeks and just when I thought things couldn’t get any worse, I cut my finger on one of them sodding takeaway lids. On the positive side, I rarely have a chance to use these lovely Moomin bandaids, so it gave me an excuse to dress my finger with one.

Moomin Bandaids

Anything involving Moomins is a happy occasion for me and last week I received several lovely Moomin items but work got in the way so I haven’t had a chance to share them until now.  I was rather annoyed when my colleague asked if I was still buying Moomins. What do you mean still?! I’m not even going to dignify that silly question with an answer

Adding to my ever growing Arabia Moomin collection: the new Moominmamma and Moominpappa mugs and bowls. Both designs capture the essence of Mamma and Pappa — comforting and adventurous.

Moominmamma and Momminpappa Bowls and Mugs

And I liked the new Summer 2014 limited edition (Sailing with Nibling & Too-Ticky) mug so much I decided to get two — one to use, and one to collect! Summer is all about sailing and adventures in the sun, and I just love all the bright colours.

Sailing with Nibling & Too-Ticky Mugs and Bowl

Want your own? I procure all of my Moomin mugs from Artbox UK as they almost always have the best price for mugs. Unfortunately, they don’t carry the bowls yet but hopefully they will start adding limited edition sets to their list. I get my bowls from various shops, sometimes on eBay or whoever is offering the best price at the time. This time I got my Sailing with Nibling & Too-Ticky bowl from All Things Moomin, the official Moomin Shop. Apparently it’s ‘Moomin Mug Monday’ at All Things Moomin and you can get a 10% discount by joining the Moomin Fan Club today!

3 thoughts on “Moomin Mug Monday!

  1. I agree with you, that was a silly question. Why would you ever stop buying and collecting Moomin things? Why give up something you love? 😉

    • Hallelujah! Someone who truly understands me! Haha. 😉 She thinks I’m “wasting money” even though Moomins make me happy. I’m loyal to the art and people I love so am surprised she would even think that!

  2. I too have an quite a good collection of Moomin mugs. I do have tha advantage of aquiring them since I live in Finland where the Moomins originate and the mugs are made in 🙂 I have a silly habit of choosing the mug for my morning coffee based on my mood that morning 😉 So I agree, why stop if it makes you happy. Thanks for stopping by my blog by the way.

Leave a Reply

