The Moomims Have A New Ride!

I’ve had my eye on a particular LEGO set for ages, and am so excited that I finally decided to get it for me birthday and build, build, build! The result? Moomin and friends have a new ride: the Volkswagen T1 Camper Van! The VW T1 set is suitable for ages 16+ (not to be confused with the mini set for ages 6+). The detail is just amazing — from the smooth turning rubber wheels to the intricate engine, and the adjustable windows and accessories. 1332 pieces seemed a bit daunting at first, but I was able to complete the base of the car while watching the World Cup Final.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

My only criticism is that the top is a bit fragile (in fact, the entire car is) but I suppose it’s meant to be displayed in a civilised manner and not mashed about like you might a toy car.

Leave a Reply

